The History of Android OS Versions

Android OS versions 

Android OS Versions
Android OS Versions

Also, Read This Article => Download Tencent PUBG For 2GB RAM

The history of Android OS versions 

began with the launch of Android beta in November 2007. It launched the first commercial version (test), Android 1.0 in September 2008. Android is a mobile operating system developed by Google and the Open Handset Alliance and has seen some updates to its base operating system since its original release. These updates typically correct program flaws and add new features. Since April 2009, it has developed the Android versions under a code name and their names follow an alphabetical order: 
Cupcake, Donut, Éclair, Froyo, Gingerbread, Honeycomb, Ice Cream Sandwich, Jelly Bean, KitKat, Lollipop, Marshmallow, Nougat 
launched in August 2016 and the already announced " Android Oreo "

Android OS            Version


Apple Pie                  1.0
Banana Bread           1.1
Cupcake                         1.5
Donut                        1.6
Eclair                        2.0-2.1
Froyo                        2.2-2.2.3
Gingerbread                 2.3-2.3.7
Honeycomb 2          3.0-3.2.6
Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0-4.0.5
Jelly Bean                 4.1-4.3.1
KitKat                      4.4-4.4.4, 4.4W-4.4W.2
Lollipop                    5.0-5.1.1
Marshmallow            6.0-6.0.1
Nougat                     7.0 - 7.1 - 7.1.1 - 7.1.2
Airing                        8.0 - 8.1
Foot                           9.0
Hi! This is TricksandTips......
Next Post »